Skip to content
U.S. Department of Transportation


The development of this Primer greatly benefited from the contributions of practitioners from metropolitan planning organizations, State and local departments of transportation, transit agencies, and professional associations. In particular, FHWA and the authors acknowledge the members of the peer review panel who provided input throughout the primer development.

Abed Abukar, Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Elizabeth Birriel, Florida Department of Transportation

Rashmi Brewer, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Rich Denbow, Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations

Bruce Eisenhart, ITS America Cross-Cutting Issues Forum

Chris Francis, Virginia Department of Transportation

Lacy Love, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

Leo Luo, Maricopa Association of Governments

Matt Hardy, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

Nathan Masek, Mid-Region Council of Governments

Amy McElwain, Virginia Department of Transportation

Rita Morocoima-Black, Champaign Urbana Urbanized Area Transportation Study

Keith Nichols, Hampton Roads Transportation Planning Organization

Doug Noble, Institute of Transportation Engineers

Deena Platman, Oregon Metro

Stan Platt, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission

Denny Pretash, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Camelia Ravanbakht, Hampton Roads Transportation Planning Organization

Alan Thompson, Southern California Association of Governments

Doug Tomlinson, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

John Toone, King County, Washington

James Witherspoon, Virginia Department of Transportation

Albert Yee, Metropolitan Transportation Commission, California

previous | next